Public Works Department Government of West Bengal

Notification

No. 3P-37/13/413-R/PL dated 11.08.2015.- In exercise of the power conferred by section 3 of the West Bengal Highways Act, 1964 (West Ben. Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to declare, with immediate effect, the road and its length as mentioned in column (2) and column (3), respectively, of Schedule below under the Public Works Department in Kolkata district, as highway within the meaning of clause (c) of section 2 of the said Act:-

SCHEDULE

KOLKATA DISTRICT

DIVISION: CITY DIVISION, PWD

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Auckland Road	0.60
2	Cathedral Road	0.75
3	Cathedral Road Extension	0.49
4	Clyde Row	0.40
5	Commissariate Road	0.63
6	Duffrin Road	0.58
7	Esplanade Row	0.43
8	Gostopal Sarani	0.88
9	Govt. Place (East)	0.40
10	Govt. Place (West)	0.37
11	Hospital Road	1.23
12	Khidirpur Road	2.06
13	Mayo Road	0.73
14	Napier Road	0.65
15	New Duffrin Road	0.45
16	Outram Road	0.55
17	Palasi Gate Road	0.66
18	Pronobananda Sarani	0.57
19	Queen's Way	0.65
20	Rani Rashmoni Road	0.36
21	Red Road	0.81
22	St. Georges Gate Road	1.43
23	Strand Road	2.11

DIVISION: KOLKATA SOUTH DIVISION, PWD

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Garfa Main Road	2.90
2	Garia Bramhapur Road	5.00
3	Garia Station Road	2.55
4	Jadavpur Pedestrian Underpass	0.02
5	Jadavpur Station Road	0.70
6	Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Road	4.68
7	Raja S.C. Mallick Road	4.13
8	Santoshpur Avenue	1.30
9	Sukanta Setu with Approaches	1.07
10	Survey Park Road	0.90
11	Thakurpukur Tollygunge Circular Road	8.00
12	Vivekananda Road	0.66

DIVISION: ALIPUR DIVISION, PWD

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Banamali Naskar Road	0.58
2	Biren Roy Road (west)	8.00
3	Diamond Harbour Road	9.30
4	James Long Sarani	7.16
5	Roy Bahadur Road & Buro Shibtala Road	2.24
6	Sarsuna Main Road	2.00
7	Taratala Flyover	0.63

By order of the Governor

Principal Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal